Small Town Boy

$12 + shipping    
  • Be With Me
  • I'll Be Your Fool
  • She's Got the Look
  • Winter Rain
  • Small Town Boy
  • Summer's Here
  • Far Side of Town
  • Windy Winter Sunday
  • She's Not In Love
  • Change Your Mind
  • Penelope
  • Every Beat of My Heart
'Small Town Boy', Rob Smith's first solo effort, contains 12 original 'evergreen'pop songs, all rich with powerful chord progressions and haunting melodies. Thesongs, however, are also diverse in style - a number of 'heart-breaking' pianoballads intersperse the more lively guitar oriented numbers. Rob's music is hisown, but for those who like comparisons (or like to trace influences) one canhear unmistakable shades of The Beatles, The Beach Boys, The Raspberries, TheRecords and The Rubinoos. Rob's voice also containsflashes of Roy Orbison and Cliff Richard. This is an album for all lovers of purepop!

[view shopping cart/check out][ordering questions]

kevin gilbert


the mighty echoes

more music

contact us